Awards 2019

Awards 2019

The 2019 SMN Recognition Awards were presented to winning projects and individuals as part of the SMN National Event which took place at St Paul's and St George's Church in Edinburgh on Wednesday 13th November 2019

For 2019, Scottish Mentoring Network created a set of categories for the member projects to apply to.  The winners in the category awards were as follows: 

Outstanding Practices in Safeguarding: Ypeople Calm Mentoring

Outstanding Practices in Mentor Development and Support: Growbiz Scotland Growbiz Mentoring Programme

Outstanding Practices in Staff Training and Development: Kirkcaldy YMCA Intandem Mentoring

Award for Most Promising New Project: University of Edinburgh Edinburgh Cares Staff Mentoring

Award for Championing Mentoring and Best Practice Sharing: Edinburgh Napier University Career Mentoring Programme

The Awards for Mentor of the Year and Project of the Year were awarded to: 

Mentor of the Year: Ashley King, Kirkcaldy YMCA Intandem Mentoring 

Project of the Year: University of Edinburgh Edinburgh Cares Staff Mentoring 

A Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Morag Cassidy for her significant contributions to mentoring through her work with Scottish Mentoring Network and Glasgow Mentoring Network.  Sarah Barr was also presented with an Award for 10 Years' Distinguished Service to Scottish Mentoring Network to recognise her invaluable contribution to the development of Scottish Mentoring Network.

Commended Mentors were awarded with a certificate of achievement.  

Commended Mentors 2019: 

  • Aidan Lindridge​
  • Aidrien Drocourt​
  • Alan Proven ​
  • Alistair McDade​
  • Balfour Beatty​
  • Catherine Farmer ​
  • Clare Campbell ​
  • Donald Mcphater​
  • Eleanor Urie​
  • Edmund Murray ​
  • Ian Hudson ​
  • Jan Ward​
  • Jenny Cameron ​
  • Jennifer Campbell ​
  • Jennifer Lindsay-Finan​
  • Jennifer Martin​
  • Jennifer McGroggan ​
  • Jennifer McKechnie​
  • Kathryn Macrae​
  • Leigh Hannan​
  • Marie McKay​
  • Paul Duncan ​
  • Rachel Milne​
  • Robert Robertson​
  • Sandra Clarke